Close this search box.

IBS and CU Boulder NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awards!

IBS hosts the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Workshop every year. This is a series of workshops designed to assist CU-Boulder applicants from the social and behavioral sciences. The workshop series is led by current graduate students who hold NSF graduate fellowships. This year 16 applicants from the workshop submitted materials for the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program. Those who are awarded the fellowship receive a 5 year fellowship, an annual stipend, access to additional funding to sustain research while on medical deferral, and much more. 

We are pleased to announce that 9 of those applicants either received the fellowship or an honorable mention! The names of the awardees, honorable mentions, and their respective programs are listed below. 


Jocelyn West (Sociology)

Cynthia Villanueva (Psychology)

Anna Wynfield (Anthropology)

Paige Edmiston (Anthropology)

Honorable Mention:

Sam Freis (Psychology)

Elena Peterson (Psychology)

Shelley Gresko (Psychology)

Devon Reynolds (Environmental Studies)

Nicholas LaBerge (Science policy…ATLAS)

To read more about the fellowship, visit the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program website.