Close this search box.

GRFP Awardee Caitlin McShane and Honorable Mention Erica Jackson

IBS Graduate Student Caitlin McShane (GEOG, advisor Stefan Leyk) was awarded an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship and another IBS Graduate Student, Erica Jackson (SOCY, David Pyrooz), received an Honorable Mention. A total of 26 CU students were awarded the fellowship.

These awards come with a generous 3-year annual stipend plus monies to the institution to cover tuition and fees. From the GRFP website, "The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions." Read more about the awards on the GRFP website.

CARTTS, with support from IBS, provides a yearly NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Application Proposal Workshop, you can find more information at this link.